Reviews

See What Pet Owners Have to Say!

Our services are the most reliable, efficient and organised that you can find in the Algarve. We back this claim by excellent Facebook reviews from very happy pet owners!

Pet Sitting Algarve
5.0
powered by Facebook
Cornelia Marques
Cornelia Marques
2019-10-01T18:51:15+0000
Im Juli war ich dreieinhalb Wochen in der Schweiz. Während dieser Zeit übergab ich voller Vertrauen unser Haus, 3 Hunde, 1 Kater und 6 Vögel in die Hände von Matthew und Maria. Meine Erwartungen wurden nicht enttäuscht, im Gegenteil sie wurden sogar um ein vielfaches übertroffen. Jeden Tag schickte mit Maria Bilder vom ganzen „Zoo“ und als es einmal einem Agaponis nicht so gut ging, hatte sie auch ihn fachgerecht und voller Liebe gepflegt, bis er wieder putzmunter war. Auch das Haus war in einem einwandfreien Zustand. Von jetzt an kann ich ruhig mal wegfahren, da ich weiss dass alle Tiere gut aufgehoben sind. Ich kann Matthew und Maria mit gutem Gewissen nur weiter empfehlen, sie wissen wie man mit Tieren umgeht und unsere Hunde freuen sich immer ganz toll, wenn sie die Beiden sehen.read more
Yvonne Burns
Yvonne Burns
2019-09-29T19:22:43+0000
We recently required the dog walking service from Pet Sitting Algarve. I would highly recommend them. Matt and Maria are so professional and excellent with animals. We will definitely be booking Pet Sitting Algarve in the future again.
Pete Knopp
Pete Knopp
2019-08-19T12:39:36+0000
Managed a 4 day break to Spain, safe in the knowledge that our pets, house and garden were in excellent hands. From the preliminary visit to the dropbox video/picture/text updates, the service cannot be faulted. Just wondering how much extra to add our kids into the deal so we can holiday once in a while in total peace!!!!!! Till next time!!
Lucy Pickering
Lucy Pickering
2019-08-15T17:18:24+0000
Our dogs love these walks and are now much better socialised and even obedient. Thoroughly recommend.
Michaela Preiss
Michaela Preiss
2019-08-01T17:52:04+0000
What a relief it was to find the services of Pet Sitting Algarve! 🙏🙏🙏Reliable, hassle-free, friendly, professional and very well organised. A great deal of thought has gone into making sure that pets, and even plants, are well taken care of and that owners have total peace of mind while travelling. My cat Mimo had been very sick a few days before I had to go on a necessary trip. He had ingested something poisonous while in the country where I had to leave him on a prior trip. Luckily he recovered and leaving him in his usual environment was my main priority. Fortunately, my veterinarian recommended Pet Sitting Algarve and I immediately felt at ease when Maria came over to meet Mimo and took her time to explain everything conscientiously. My heart filled joy when, right on her first visit, she sent me a preliminary quick message with the prettiest pictures reassuring me that Mimo was in the best possible hands. Of course, I also appreciated her excellent care documented via many other beautiful pictures and videos downloaded every day. I will treasure these! Thank you so very much, Maria! Now I can finally think about going on a trip and enjoy it. With your quick brushings every visit, Mimo looked even better than when I left him! 😉 I highly recommend Pet Sitting Algarve!!! 👍👍👍 Recomendo vivamente!!! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐read more
Christina Berglund
Christina Berglund
2019-07-31T07:13:33+0000
Once again, we have received excellent service from Maria who took care of our cat Sara and our house.
Chris Thomas
Chris Thomas
2019-06-24T18:00:27+0000
Just wanted to say a big Thank You to Maria for both house sitting and looking after Zac & Caz so well while we were away. Right from our first meeting with Maria & Matt we were very happy to leave the dogs in their care. We particularly liked the updates which were very personal and showed how much they cared. If that weren’t enough Maria also fed our hens and ducks. We have no hesitation in recommending their service and will certainly be using them again in the future.read more
Ann de Jongh
Ann de Jongh
2019-06-12T21:15:57+0000
Billie and Bobby love their walks with them , and I love having 2 sleeping dogs at home after their walks ! Matthew and Maria are great and very reliable .
Claudia Carlos
Claudia Carlos
2019-05-15T18:23:00+0000
Gostei muito da atenção e cuidado que deram aos meus pequeninos!!!🐈🐈🐈🐈 Fizeram um trabalho fantástico! Obrigada
Margarida Romão
Margarida Romão
2019-05-07T12:52:39+0000
Temos usado o serviço de dog walking desde o final de Março e estamos muito, muito contentes. Desde o primeiro passeio os meus cães, Cuca e Fred, mostraram gostar muito do Matthew e da Maria. A sua abordagem foi muito inteligente porque vieram antecipadamente conhecê-los melhor fazendo caminhadas connosco. Sabemos que lhes podemos confiar os nossos cães e até mesmo que lhes alterem alguns comportamentos. A Cuca tem passeado sem trela, algo que desejamos muito e que o Matthew tem conseguido!!! São super pontuais e gostamos da forma como reportam todos os passeios com dezenas de fotografias e vídeos! Estamos agradecidos por toda a ajuda que têm dado.read more
Brian Kingston
Brian Kingston
2019-05-06T08:07:03+0000
We used Pet Sitting Algarve to look after our cat Louie when we went away recently. Maria came to see us beforehand to review everything and we knew immediately that Louie would be in good hands. The service was very friendly and professional. We particularly liked the updates thru Dropbox after every visit, complete with photos and a summary of the visit. This is a great option for us as Louie is a young, timid cat and would not take well to a cattery, so keeping him in his home environment is ideal. We chose the have 2 visits daily and were very pleased with every aspect of the service, including the competitive rates. Highly recommended.read more
Mikael Berglund
Mikael Berglund
2019-05-01T18:56:26+0000
We used Pet Sitting Algarve for a couple of weeks in April when we went to Morocco. They came to the house twice daily feed and played with the cat, checked the house and watering the plants. Everything documented with photos downloaded to Dropbox every day. Very professional, we can recommend their services.
More Reviews

Get in touch

Our Facebook reviews above are all written by satisfied and happy pet owners. It is up to you whether you wish to give us a chance to prove ourselves to you as well.

Our services are quite in demand and dropping us an email costs nothing but may be crucial to avoid disappointment.

We sincerely look forward to hearing from you.

Contact Form

Fill in our super fast & easy contact form. We promise to reply ASAP!

Name*

Email*

Mobile Number*

Will be used if we cannot reach you by email.
You will receive an SMS notification when your email is processed.

Inquiring about*

Message*

How did you hear about us?

Please subscribe me to your free weekly blog articles!

*Required


Request a Call Back

Just type in your number and we will call you ASAP!

Direct Details

Facebook Page